Giving thanks – everyday.

I think everyday how fortunate I am, not a day goes by that I don’t stop and appreciate all that I have. However, with thanksgiving just around the corner I might a well write a blog about what I’m most thankful for.
I’m thankful for my family, my parents, my siblings, my niece and nephew. Is it too cliche to say that I would not be here without their love and support? We’ve gone through so much as a family, pretty much nothing could break us and our love for one another. I know that if I’m having problems I can call my dad or my sister for wise advice. I know when I’m feeling down I can call my mom, she always makes me feel better. My brother gives me great support an a great friend. He knows what’s best for me, and will voice his opinion even if it might sting a little at first. My niece and nephew are so dear to me, Jaxon is my best friend. We’ve gone through so many trials, things that could possibly break a family to the point of no return. But we’re Atchleys. And we don’t give up on family.
I’m thankful for my new family- Brandon and Bryce. I’ve known him since 2011, and I had no idea that we would be so perfect together. When we began dating I had no idea what to expect with his son. But through all the struggles we have pushed past any obstacle stronger than before. Our love is special, and different than any other love we may have thought we had. Which is why we have decided to stay together till death do us part. Brandon is my rock, my best friend, and my soul mate! (Cliche haha)
I’m thankful for my extended family as well. This includes my family and also Brandon’s family as well. I’ve gained a second family through Brandon and I absolutely love all of them. I’m thankful that his family is so loving and in some ways remind me if my own. I can always talk to his mom like I do my own, and I feel like I’ve gained a sister as well. I’m happy to have such a good relationship with all of them.
I’m of course thankful for my friends- the ones who have chosen to stay by my side throughout everything. Including my sister in law Megan. Though we did have our differences at first, the moment I got to know the real her we became great friends. I couldn’t ask for a better friend than her.

This is the first thanksgiving ever that Brandon and I have decided to spend with both each others families. We will have morning thanksgiving with his parents, than drive to my parents for a night of more food, games, and happiness. 🙂 and to top off the happiness- we will have his son. How perfect is that?

20131126-122451.jpg

20131126-122516.jpg

20131126-122536.jpg

20131126-122615.jpg

20131126-122646.jpg

20131126-122718.jpg

Leave a Reply

