Picking and choosing your battles.

As most of my life has changed drastically the past year+, I’ve learned that you can’t win all the battles that are thrown your way. I recently have come to terms that you don’t have to react when others try to hurt you. Silence is the best response to a fool anyway so I’ve been told. Haha.

What do I do when somebody says something hateful to me online/text? Pshh… Whatever haha. You can call me every name in the book, it won’t bring me down. Want to know why? Because I’m better than that. I show people the respect they show me, an if you don’t show me respect -welp- I don’t need you in my life! That’s why I’ve lost so many friends this past few years. I don’t need you fake people in my life.

So if you post something on Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, any other social site about me trying to hurt me just know it does nothing to me. But it shows your immaturity- especially when I’ve already cut you out of my life months (even a year) ago. So I have no choice but to smile and laugh.

Just remember that.

20130930-120723.jpg

Leave a Reply

